Amy's Animal Care
Amy Carlson
207-799-7720 or text 207-415-1994
camy@maine.rr.com


 

Your Subtitle text

-Services and rates and policies - 
Covering Cape Elizabeth, South Portland and limited Scarborough 

  • Initial consultation - Meet and Greet - free - This is required and involves getting instructions, meeting you and your pets, testing keys and filling out forms.
  • Mid day dog walking $18 - 20. Depending on your location and number of dogs. All walks are customized for each household's needs.
  • Walks/visits average 25-35 minutes and I note the time of arrival and leave a detailed report each visit. Walks will be shortened in inclement weather, if the dog is uncomfortable. However, I am comfortable and able to walk in nearly any conditions and will monitor your dog's comfort level no matter what conditions. Some dogs prefer shorter walks in rain, snow and ice. I will then spend time at home, and might even teach your dogs some new tricks!! I do not let dogs off leash and I do not do group walks. I do not hire others to walk your dogs; You get me, walking your dog!
  • Quick Potty Break - $13 Not offered on weekends or holidays and only available if I am already out on rounds.
  • Pet sit visits - First visit $17. Each additional visit/day $17. Three visits/day = $45. Dogs require three visits/day. I do not pet sit puppies, dogs must be mature and able to stay at home alone comfortably. I can refer you to someone who takes in puppies. 
  • **All fees are subject to change and will depend upon the amount of time involved.**
  • Cat visits $15 - 20 per visit. Multi-cat households requiring extra time may cost more.
  • Cat visits involve feeding and cleaning litter boxes, watering plants within reason, bringing in mail and turning on and off lights. Playing, grooming, training are all included, if time permits. I will sometimes bring along toys, if desired or requested, and spend time each visit after initial feeding and cleaning chores are completed. I require daily visits for cats, no less.
  • Along with cats and dogs, I am happy to care for small animals, fish (including cleaning tanks), birds and farm animals.
  • Hourly rate = $40/hour.
  • Fee for multiple animals will be charged according to time involved.
  • I work closely with several other wonderful pet sitters and I will refer to them during my vacations or times I am booked or unavailable. 

 

Website Builder